Insolent Cad Records has released a soundtrack album for the indie romantic comedy Breaking Fast. The album features the film’s original score composed by Omar Fadel (Yomeddine, Belly of the Beast, The Judge, The Advocates). Also included is the song Bluest Sky performed by Maddy Wyatt, as well as a remix of the track by Fadel. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Breaking Fast is written and directed by Mike Mosallam and stars Haaz Sleiman, Michael Cassidy and Amin El Gamal. The movie is set in West Hollywood and follows a practicing Muslim who is reeling from heartbreak, when he meets an All-American guy named who offers to join him in his nightly Iftars (the traditional meal eaten by Muslims during Ramadan). The comedy was released this past January on VOD by Vertical Entertainment and is now also available on DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Bluest Sky (Omar Fadel Remix) – Maddy Wyatt (3:53)
2. Bluest Sky – Maddy Wyatt (3:32)
3. Tata (1:11)
4. Jadid (2:27)
5. Mountain (0:50)
6. Hospital (2:46)
7. Soot (0:30)
8. Iftar (1:01)
9. Problems (1:33)
10. Family (2:36)
11. Sawa (1:12)