Helsinki Sound Factory has released a soundtrack album for the Finnish/Iranian drama Any Day Now (Ensilumi). The album features the film’s original music composed by Tuomas Nikkinen (Gods of Molenbeek). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Any Day Now is co-written and directed by Hamy Ramezan and stars Shahab Hosseini, Shabnam Ghorbani, Aran-Sina Keshvari and Kimiya Eskandari. The movie is inspired by the director’s own experience as a refugee who fled the Iran-Iraq conflict and tells the story of an Iranian family who landed in Finland in 1990 waiting to find out if they’ll be granted an official asylum status. The drama was released in Finnish theaters last month. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Any Day Now (1:39)
2. First Crush (0:52)
3. Summer Together (2:20)
4. First Waltz (2:09)
5. Fragile Flowers (1:15)
6. Two Friends (2:03)
7. House Party (1:52)
8. Time To Go (2:08)
9. First Snow (1:38)
10. Mehdipour (3:35)