The full details of the new soundtrack album for the Starz original series Outlander have been revealed. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s fifth season composed by Emmy Award winner Bear McCreary (Godzilla: King of the MonstersThe Walking Dead10 Cloverfield Lane, Child’s Play, Battlestar GalacticaHappy Death Day). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 15 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon. Madison Gate Records has previously released multiple soundtrack albums featuring the composer’s score from the first four seasons of the series. Outlander is created by Ronald D. Moore based on the best-selling books by Diana Gabaldon and stars Caitrona Balfe, Sam Heughan, Duncan Lacroix and Graham McTavish. The series just finished its Season 5 run this past Sunday on Starz. A sixth season has been ordered and is expected to premiere in 2021. Visit the official show website. for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Outlander – The Skye Boat Song (Choral Version) (feat. Raya Yarbrough) (1:45)
2. The New Fraser’s Ridge (2:57)
3. As Long as We Both Shall Live (7:45)
4. L-O-V-E (feat. Richard Rankin) (2:54)
5. Blood of My Blood (2:17)
6. Murtagh’s Oath (3:48)
7. The Fiery Cross (feat. Griogair Labhruidh) (9:06)
8. The Battle of Alamance (3:30)
9. Murtagh (4:47)
10. Young Ian Returns (2:31)
11. Clementine (feat. Richard Rankin and Sophie Skelton) (1:45)
12. A Red, Red Rose (0:46)
13. Fang Syringe (5:10)
14. Justice for Bonnet (4:17)
15. Journeycake (6:54)
16. Lighting the Cross (feat. Griogair Labhruidh) (2:11)
17. Saving Claire (4:17)
18. Outlander – The Skye Boat Song (Solo Vocal Version) (feat. Raya Yarbrough) (3:08)

  1. Why is there not an actual CD to purchase?????????
    Very disappointed.

    • Mike says:

      A CD is coming in September, finally. I’ve preordered it at Amazon.