Hollywood Records will release a soundtrack album for the Hulu original series High Fidelity. The album features a selection of songs from the show’s first season by such artists as Thomas Doherty, Blondie, Da’Vine Joy Randolph, Darondo, Dexys Midnight Runners, William Onyeabor, Ann Peebles and Silk Rhodes. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, February 14 and will be available to stream/download here. High Fidelity is developed by Sarah Kucserka & Veronica West based on Nick Hornby’s 1995 book and Stephen Frears’ 2000 feature and stars Zoë Kravitz, Da’Vine Joy Randolph, David H. Holmes, Jake Lacy and Kingsley Ben-Adir. The comedy follows a female record store owner in the rapidly gentrified neighborhood of Crown Heights, Brooklyn who revisits past relationships through music and pop culture, while trying to get over her one true love. The series is premiering tomorrow exclusively on Hulu.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Can’t Stand The Rain – Ann Peebles (2:30)
2. Didn’t I – Darondo (3:28)
3. I’ll Make Love to You – Thomas Doherty (3:55)
4. Come On Eileen – Dexys Midnight Runners (4:44)
5. Tiebreaker – Thomas Doherty (2:30)
6. Once I Had A Love (AKA The Disco Song) [Remastered] – Blondie (3:58)
7. Fantastic Man – William Onyeabor (4:23)
8. Till It Hits the Ground – Thomas Doherty (3:06)
9. Gimmie Light/New Tattoo – Thomas Doherty (3:06)
10. Pains – Silk Rhodes (3:10)
11. I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever) – Da’Vine Joy Randolph (3:37)

  1. john cusak says:

    My movie was much much better