Rhino Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love. The album features the film’s original score composed by Nick Laird-Clowes (About Time, The Invisible Circus, Fierce People, Battle for Haditha). The soundtrack is now available to download and stream on Amazon Music, where you can also check out audio samples. Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love is directed by Nick Broomfield and focuses on the enduring love between Leonard Cohen and his Norwegian muse Marianne Ihlen. The movie centers on their relationship from the early days in Greece to how their love evolved when Leonard became a successful musician. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival was released in theaters this summer by Roadside Attractions. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Words of Love (Introduction) (1:05)
2. Beautiful Losers (1:59)
3. Words of Love (Theme) (1:33)
4. Marianne & Leonard (Theme) (1:13)
5. Marianne & Leonard (1:19)
6. Words of Love (Dreamscape) (1:05)
7. Marianne Leaves Hydra (1:24)
8. Hydra (1:16)
9. Beautiful Losers 2 (1:31)
10. Marianne Meets Leonard (1:18)
11. Words of Love (Slowdive) (2:34)
12. On the Roof Terrace (0:49)
13. Marianne & Leonard (Accordion) (1:54)
14. It Won’t Be Long (4:27)
15. Words of Love (Reprise) (4:14)
16. Life As Art (0:55)
17. Beautiful Losers (Theme) (1:42)