Project Smyl Records has released a soundtrack album for the dystopian thriller Desolate. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nima Fakhrara (The SignalDetroit: Become Human, The Pyramid, CryptoThe Girl in the Photographs). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Desolate is co-written and directed by Frederick Cipoletti and stars Will Brittain, Callan Mulvey and Tyson Ritter. The movie follows a family of farmers who – while trying to survive the worst drought in history –  force their youngest brother down a path of crime and destruction. The drama is opening in select theaters and on VOD this weekend by Uncork’d Entertainment.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening (1:11)
2. It’s Gone (4:12)
3. The Family (1:08)
4. Turners (2:14)
5. Heist (4:57)
6. Two Dead Bodies, Three Dead Bodies (1:20)
7. Was It a Dream? (1:41)
8. Brothers (5:39)
9. The Girls (2:55)
10. Safe Shower (1:54)
11. Walk (1:53)
12. Hide and Seek (3:02)
13. The Death (1:57)
14. Car Ride (2:36)
15. Drive to End (1:35)
16. Desolate Suite (14:58)