True Velvet Records has released a soundtrack album for the French drama Girls of the Sun (Les filles du soleil). The album features the film’s original music composed by singer/songwriter Morgan Kibby (Bang Gang (A Modern Love Story)). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Girls of the Sun is written and directed by Eva Husson and stars Golshifteh Farahani and Emmanuelle Bercot. The movie focuses on the sisterhood of women taken prisoner by Kurdistan extremists. The drama premiered at last year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in select U.S. theaters on April 12 by Cohen Media Group.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Stay with Me (3:07)
2. Family Visit (0:50)
3. Eye in the Sky (3:23)
4. Drive By (1:45)
5. First Time (1:07)
6. One of Us (4:11)
7. Show Me the Pictures (2:38)
8. Escape (7:38)
9. 20 Steps (8:07)
10. First Moments of Drowning (1st Movement) (3:37)
11. First Moments of Drowning (2nd Movement) (1:01)