New Deal and Record Collection will release the first soundtrack album for the Hulu original series The First. The album features selections of the show’s original score composed by Colin Stetson (HereditaryBlue CapriceLavenderOutlaws and Angels). The Vol. 1 soundtrack will be released digitally on September 28, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The First is created by Beau Willimon and stars Sean Penn, Natascha McElhone, LisaGay Hamilton, Oded Fehr, James Ransone and Hannah Ware. The drama follows the first human mission to Mars and explores the challenges of taking the first steps toward interplanetary colonization, from the perspectives of the the astronauts, their families and loved ones, as well as the ground team on Earth. The drama’s full first season premiered last week and is now available to stream in the U.S. on Hulu.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Morning Of (2:13)
2. Control Room (2:23)
3. Battlefield – Colin Stetson & Toby Summerfield (1:29)
4. Fallout (2:59)
5. You Wanna Be God (1:31)
6. Borealis – Colin Stetson & Toby Summerfield (1:53)
7. Denise – Colin Stetson & Toby Summerfield (3:34)
8. Antarctica (1:13)
9. Memory and Ambition (3:01)
10. The First (1:43)
11. Denise Paints (2:32)
12. Stories (2:17)
13. Relapse (3:38)
14. Diane – Colin Stetson, Rebecca Foon & Amanda Lo (1:43)
15. Stages (3:33)
16. Into Every Corner of the Night
17. The End – Colin Stetson, Rebecca Foon & Amanda Lo (2:54)
18. Consequence (3:42)

  1. Bidu says:

    Awesome! Love the music, especially the intro score.