Back Lot Music has released a soundtrack album for the fourth installment in The Purge series, The First Purge. The album features the film’s original music composed by Kevin Lax (Burning Sands, Chris Brown: Welcome to My Life). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. The First Purge is directed by Gerard McMurray and stars Y’Lan Noel, Lex Scott Davis, Joivan Wade, Luna Lauren Velez and Marisa Tomei. The movie written by James DeMonaco is a prequel and focuses on the events that lead up to the very first Purge event. The Blumhouse production will be released on July 4, 2018 by Universal Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Chance To Purge (0:30)
2. Rising Anger (1:12)
3. Do Not Participate (2:28)
4. Blood Baptism (1:22)
5. History of Hurt (2:29)
6. Very Angry (1:36)
7. Sounding the Alarm (3:52)
8. Island Experiment (2:34)
9. Isaiah Hits the Streets (2:10)
10. Purge Party (2:37)
11. Nowhere to Run (5:21)
12. Mask On (0:37)
13. Getting Personal (2:27)
14. The Facts Don’t Lie (2:43)
15. The Eyes Terrence (1:40)
16. Don’t Become a Killer (2:08)
17. Geared Up, Loaded Up (1:16)
18. The Reaper Cometh (feat. Desiigner) (4:21)
19. A Savior Rises (1:25)
20. The 14th Floor (5:04)
21. Evil’s Face Revealed (0:47)
22. Almost Doesn’t Count (2:58)
23. Next Year, We Fight (3:20)

  1. Brandy Crowe says:

    What about the creepy version of This Land featured in the TV Trailor for the film?