‘Forever My Girl’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 18, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Capitol Records Nashville will release a soundtrack album for the romantic drama Forever My Girl. The album features the original songs from the movie written by Brett Boyett and performed by lead actor Alex Roe, as well as tracks by Little Big Town, Dan Tyminski, Josh Turner, Mason James, Lauren Alaina, Miranda Lambert, Mickey Guyton, Travis Tritt & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 19. Visit Amazon to download the album and listen to audio samples. Forever My Girl is written and directed by Bethany Ashton Wolf and stars Roe, alongside Jessica Rothe, Abby Ryder Fortson, Travis Tritt, Judith Hoag and John Benjamin Hickey. The movie tells the story of country music super-star Liam Page who left his bride at the altar choosing fame and fortune instead. When he unexpectedly returns to his hometown for the funeral of his high school best friend, he is suddenly faced with the consequences of all that he left behind. The drama will be released in theaters nationwide this Friday by Roadside Attractions. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Little White Church – Little Big Town (3:06)
2. Don’t Water Down My Whiskey – Alex Roe (3:45)
3. Enough – Alex Roe (4:02)
4. Can’t Tame a Fire – Dan Tyminski (3:55
5. Can’t Go Back – Little Big Town (3:43)
6. Back From Gone – Josh Turner (4:29
7. Who Needs Mexico – Mason James (3:43)
8. Silver and Gold – Little Big Town (3:32)
9. Wings of an Angel – Lauren Alaina (3:12)
10. Live Forever – Little Big Town (4:16
11. Little Red Wagon – Miranda Lambert (3:24)
12. Caught Up In Your Storm – Mickey Guyton (3:49)
13. Slowing Down – Travis Tritt (3:35)
14. Wild and Free – Destin Bennett (3:11)
15. Solid Ground – Brett Boyett (2:35)
16. Smokin’ and Cryin’ – Alex Roe (3:28)
17. Finally Home – Alex Roe & Abby Ryder Fortston (3:30)
18. Always and Forever – Canaan Smith (2:54)
19. Enough (Reprise) – Lauren Alaina & Phillip Sweet (4:03)

  1. Judith Howard says:

    I want this album in CD format, please. Will it be released that way in the future?

  2. Lucy says:

    I would also like to know if there will be a physical CD made of this (song) soundtrack or the score from the movie?

  3. Kelly says:

    Would also like to know when a physical CD will be teleased

  4. Emily says:

    I was wondering when a physical copy of the soundtrack in cd form would be available or if its just gonna be in mp3 format. Glad to know I’m not the only one who still buys cds!

  5. Jason Smith says:

    Yes I was wondering if it was going to be a regular cd as well not just mp3

  6. Barbara Powell says:

    I am also wondering if I can ever expect a c d form of this soundtrack cause I don’t like the download crap. Can you post an answer please.

  7. Ray Butler says:

    I am also wondering if a CD soundtrack will be available. I hate the download thing as well.