Sony Masterworks will release the official soundtrack album for Steven Spielberg’s drama The Post. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Williams (Star Wars, Jurassic Park, Jaws, E.T., Raiders of the Lost Ark, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone). The soundtrack is set to be released physically on January 12, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. No word yet on a release date for the digital version. Check back on this page for the full album details. The Post stars Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Bruce Greenwood, Tracy Letts, Bob Odenkirk, Sarah Paulson, Jesse Plemons, Matthew Rhys, Michael Stuhlbarg, Bradley Whitford and Zach Woods. The movie centers on┬áthe unlikely partnership between The Washington Post’s Katharine Graham, the first female publisher of a major American newspaper, and editor Ben Bradlee, as they race to catch up with The New York Times to expose a massive cover-up of government secrets that spanned three decades and four U.S. Presidents. The drama will be released in select theaters on December 22 by 20th Century Fox before expanding nationwide on January 12, 2018. Visit the official movie website for updates.

  1. Drew says:

    Thanks for keeping us posted.