‘Empire’ Season 3 Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 7, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

empireColumbia Records will release a new soundtrack album for the Fox hit drama Empire. The album a selection of the songs from the show’s third season by cast members including Terrence Howard (Lucious Lyon), Jussie Smollett (Jamal Lyon) and Bryshere Gray a.k.a. Yazz (Hakeem Lyon), as well as Serayah, Mariah Carey, Rumor Willis & more. The soundtrack will be released on April 28, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The label has previously released three soundtrack albums featuring the songs from the first two seasons. Empire is created by Lee Daniels & Danny Strong and follows the head of a music empire whose three sons and ex-wife all battle for his throne. The drama’s third season currently airs every Wednesday night on Fox. Visit the official show website for updates on the series.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Need Freedom (feat. Jussie Smollett)
2. Infamous – Empire Cast, Mariah Carey, and Jussie Smollett
3. Aces High (feat. Serayah)
4. Over Everything (feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz)
5. Mama (Stripped Down Version) (feat. Jussie Smollett)
6. Black Girl Magic (Duet Version) (feat. Sierra McClain and Serayah)
7. Starlight (Hakeem Version) (feat. Serayah and Yazz)
8. Get Me Right (feat. Sierra McClain, Serayah, and Yazz)
9. All In (feat. Serayah and Yazz)
10. I Got You (feat. Jussie Smollett, Yazz, and Serayah)
11. Special (feat. Yazz)
12. Crazy Crazy 4 U (feat. Rumor Willis)
13. The Father The Sun (Rap Remix) (feat. Jussie Smollett and Fetty Wap)
14. We Got Us (feat. Jussie Smollett)
15. Dream On with You (feat. Terrence Howard)