were-going-on-a-bear-huntSony Classical has released a soundtrack album for the animated TV special We’re Going on a Bear Hunt. The album features the film’s original music composed by Stuart Hancock (Atlantis). The soundtrack is now available digitally overseas. Visit the British Amazon store to listen to audio samples. We’re Going on a Bear Hunt is directed by Joanna Harrison (The Snowman and the Snowdog) & Robin Shaw and features the voices of Olivia Colman, Michael Rosen who wrote the best-selling children’s classic book, as well as Pam Ferris and Harry Potter’s Mark Williams. The animated special follows the adventures of five siblings and Rufus the dog who go off in search of bears. The half hour adaptation will premiere on December 24 on Channel 4 and will be shown again the following day.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Introduction (0:57)
2. Off to Fetch Grandma (0:44)
3. Getting Ready (1:05)
4. Swishy Swashy (1:22)
5. Splash Splosh (1:29)
6. Squelch Squerch (1:23)
7. The Hilltop (0:41)
8. The Forest (3:05)
9. Snowstorm (1:09)
10. On the Beach (0:51)
11. The Cave (1:55)
12. Rosie and the Bear (1:28)
13. Bear Chase (1:09)
14. Opening the Door (0:29)
15. Wistful Rosie (0:40)
16. Party with the Family (Based on original song ‘Me & You’ performed by George Ezra) (2:27)
17. Me & You – George Ezra (2:32)