‘Ethel & Ernest’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 22, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

ethel-and-ernestDecca Records will release the official soundtrack album for the animated feature¬†Ethel & Ernest. The album features the film’s original score composed by¬†Carl Davis (Cranford, Pride and Prejudice, The French Lieutenant’s Woman, Upstairs Downstairs). Also included is the original song In the Blink of an Eye performed by Paul McCartney. The soundtrack will be released in the UK on November 11, 2016. No word yet on a domestic release date. Ethel & Ernest is written and directed by Roger Mainwood and features the voices of Brenda Blethyn, Jim Broadbent, Luke Treadaway, Pam Ferris, Roger Allam, Peter Wight, Harry Collett, Gillian Hanna and Karyn Claydon. The hand drawn animated film is based on the graphic novel by Raymond Briggs and centers on two people who fall in love against the background of immense social change in the mid 20th Century, experiencing the Depression, World War II, postwar austerity and cultural upheaval. The movie recently premiered at the London Film Festival and will be released in the UK on October 28.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Titles
2. London 1928
3. Ethel and Ernest introduce Themselves
4. Walking in the Park with Eloise
5. We’re Going To Be Married
6. Now You’re In My Arms
7. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
8. Homemaking Montage
9. Blue Skies Are Around The Corner
10. The Baby
11. Housekeeping
12. Tea for Two
13. Paddington
14. The Deepest Shelter in Town
15. Underneath The Spreading Chestnut Tree
16. We’ll Meet Again
17. Blitzkrieg
18. Dorset – A Visit
19. Singing In The Bathtub
20. A Perfect Day
21. Stagecoach Theme
22. Grammar School
23. A Clever Boy
24. The Laughing Policeman
25. An Ordinary Copper
26. The Young Ballerina
27. Sous Le Ciel de Paris
28. Foot Tapper
29. Little Things
30. Reflections of Charlie Brown
31. Tea For Two Reprise
32. She’s Gone
33. Pear Tree
34. In The Blink Of An Eye – Paul McCartney