‘Orange Sunshine’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: September 25, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

orange-sunshineVarese Sarabande has announced a soundtrack album for the documentary Orange Sunshine. The album features the film’s original music composed by singer/songwriter Matt Costa. The soundtrack will be released on November 11, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonOrange Sunshine is directed by William A. Kirkley and tells the story of the Brotherhood of Eternal Love – a spiritual group of surfers and hippies in Southern California that became the largest suppliers of psychedelic drugs in the world during the 1960s and early 1970s. The documentary premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and will be released later this year. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Brotherhood Theme
2. Orange Take Over
3. Oran Jazz Syd
4. Born In My Mind
5. Call My Name
6. Mike and Carol
7. Feds Follow
8. Soul Full of Orange
9. Orange Guru
10. Elucidation
11. The Fuzz
12. Modjeska
13. Twelve Oranges
14. Sit With Timothy
15. Smug Smugglers
16. Melt Orange
17. A Separate Peace