‘Suicide Squad’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: June 16, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

suicide-squadAtlantic Records will release a soundtrack album for the superhero movie Suicide Squad. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Skrillex & Rick Ross, Eminem, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons, Skylar Grey, twenty one pilots, Grimes, Creedence Clearwater Revival, War, Kehlani, Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) & more. The soundtrack will be released on August 5, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonSuicide Squad is directed by David Ayer and stars Jared Leto, Margot Robbie, Will Smith, Joel Kinnaman, Jai Courtney, Cara Delevingne, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Karen Fukuhara, Jay Hernandez, Adam Beach and Viola Davis. The movie is based on the DC Comics of the same name and centers on a secret government agency recruits imprisoned supervillains to execute dangerous black ops missions in exchange for clemency. The film will be released nationwide on August 5 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Purple Lamborghini – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. Sucker For Pain – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
3. Heathens – twenty one pilots
4. Standing In The Rain – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. Gangsta – Kehlani
6. Know Better – Kevin Gates
7. You Don’t Own Me – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
8. Without Me – Eminem
9. Wreak Havoc – Skylar Grey
10. Medieval Warfare – Grimes
11. Bohemian Rhapsody – Panic! At The Disco
12. Slippin’ Into Darkness – War
13. Fortunate Son – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. I Started a Joke – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

  1. goner says:


  2. goner says:

    nevermind, it’s out!

  3. SDH says:

    The artwork looks like something one expects to see in that famous Mexican festival, “Día de Muertos”.

  4. Thomas says:

    Score Album