hunt-for-the-wilderpeopleThe Orchard will release a soundtrack album for the comedy drama Hunt for the Wilderpeople. The album features the film’s original music written and produced by Moniker and features the collaborative efforts of Luke Buda, Sam Scott and Conrad Wedde. The soundtrack will be released digitally in the U.S. on June 24, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Hunt for the Wilderpeople is written and directed by Taika Waititi (What We Do in the Shadows, Thor: Ragnarok) and stars Julian Dennison, Sam Neill, Rima Te Wiata, Rachel House and Oscar Kightley. The movie follows a city kid who has to adjust to life in the countryside and finds himself on the run with his uncle, trying to stay one step ahead of a national manhunt. The dramedy from New Zealand premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select U.S. theaters on June 24 by The Orchard. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Makutekahu
2. Ricky Runs
3. Cloak of the Sky
4. Ricky Baker Birthday Song – Rima Te Wiatia & Julian Dennison
5. Tupac
6. Ricky Alone
7. Ocean Blue
8. All the Nummiest Treats
9. Hunting / Raindrops
10. Are You Lost?
11. Ancient Stones
12. Horseriding
13. Kahu’s House
14. Forest Spirit
15. Majestical
16. Crumpy
17. Milestone 2 (Skux Life)
18. Sycamore
19. Trifecta