angry-indian-goddessesMassive Music has released a soundtrack album for the comedy Angry Indian Goddesses. The album features the film’s original music composed by Cyril Morin (SamsaraThe Syrian BrideBorgia). The album is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Angry Indian Goddesses is directed by Pan Nalin and stars Amrit Maghera, Rajshri Deshpande, Pavleen Gujral, Anushka Manchanda, Sandhya Mridul and Sarah Jane Dias. The movie follows a group of women, who – on the eve of their friend’s wedding in Goa – discuss everything under the sun, from their careers, sex lives, and secrets to nosy neighbours and street harassment. The comedy premiered at last year’s Toronto International Film Festival and was released in India last month. The film was sold to several European markets for a release later this year and is currently awaiting a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Angry Indian Goddesses (3:17)
2. A Gun in the House (3:22)
3. I’m There for You (3:59)
4. This Keeps the Devil Eye Away (1:43)
5. Where’s Jo? (1:11)
6. An Unforgivable Crime (2:10)
7. Freida and Nargis (1:37)
8. Maya’s Drawings (2:04)
9. Born as Girls (4:27)
10. Emotional (1:52)
11. Shattering Dreams (2:46)
12. Consumed by Vengeance (2:12)
13. He Is Not Right (2:40)
14. Coming Out of the Closet (3:02)
15. The Same Five Guys (2:39)
16. Girls in Goa (3:33)