people-places-thingsABKCO Records has announced a soundtrack album for the indie comedy People Places Things. The album features the film’s original music by Mark Orton (NebraskaMy Old Lady, The Good Girl). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, August 14 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. People Places Things is written and directed by Jim Strouse and stars Jemaine Clement, Regina Hall, Jessica Williams, Stephanie Allynne, Michael Chernus, Aundrea Gadsby and Gia Gadsby. The movie follows a newly single, under-employed graphic novelist balancing parenting his young twin daughters and a classroom full students while exploring a new love and letting go of the woman who left him. The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on August 14, by The Film Arcade.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Moons & Flowers
2. They’re Not iPads
3. You’re Lonely
4. Brick By Brick
5. Why Does Life Suck?
6. Here For The Date
7. Camping Trip
8. What Are We Making Here?
9. Up Notes
10. Late To School
11. Texting
12. Asleep With The Girls
13. Gary With Flowers
14. So You Do Still Have Feelings
15. Bomb Threat
16. Graffiti
17. Hello?
18. Kat’s Book
19. I Have Some Notes
20. The Swan
21. Parents
22. Yellow Roses
23. Flowers & Moons