‘London Road’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: June 1, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

london-roadUniversal Music will release a soundtrack album for the film adaptation of the musical London Road. The album features the film’s original music from the film composed by Adam Cork and performed by the film’s cast. The soundtrack will be released overseas on June 8, 2015. London Road is directed by Rufus Norris and stars Tom Hardy, Olivia Colman, Kate Fleetwood, Michael Shaeffer, Clare Burt and Nick Holder. The movie written by Alecky Blythe is based on her National Theatre musical of the same title and documents the events that shook Suffolk in 2006, when the quiet rural town of Ipswich was shattered by the discovery of the bodies of five women. The musical will be released in the UK on June 12. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Don’t Mind Giving Interviews
2. No Let Up
3. Get Out Of My Road
4. Everyone Is Very Very Nervous
5. We’re All Guilty
6. It Could Be Him
7. A Bit Of The Shudders
8. Nose Hair, Ear Hair
9. And That’s When It All Started It All Kicked Off
10. All The World’s Press
11. Nobody Stole Our Festive Wreath This Year
12. If You’ve Just Joined Us
13. It’s A Wicked Bloody World
14. We Were So Getting Fed Up
15. I Wanna Be In A Nice Area
16. Ten Weeks
17. The Plea
18. It’s Not Nice Being Labelled
19. Good Evening, Welcome
20. A Real Good Committee
21. Cellular Material
22. We’ve All Stopped
23. The Verdict
24. London Road In Bloom
25. Oh God! Wow!
26. Everyone Smile
27. Well Look At It Now
28. I’ll Ask You Questions
29. London Road In Bloom Finale