backcountryScreamworks Records will release a soundtrack album for the horror thriller¬†Backcountry. The album features the film’s original music composed by Fr√®res Lumi√®res. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 17, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Backcountry is written and directed by Adam MacDonald and stars Missy Peregrym, Jeff Roop and Eric Balfour. The movie follows a busy executive and her boyfriend on a camping trip, where they have an unsettling encounter with a stranger wandering through the woods and take a detour that leaves them at the mercy of the wilderness and its ferocious inhabitants. The thriller premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on March 20 by IFC Midnight. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Writing from the Grave
2. Backcountry
3. You Said Something?
4. Bear Paw
5. What’s That Smell?
6. Night Sets In
7. The Attack
8. The Chase
9. Still Running
10. Flare Dance
11. Waking Up
12. Jen’s Theme