kumikoRobot High School will release a soundtrack album for the drama Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter. The album features the film’s original music composed by the electro-indie band The Octopus Project. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 10, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter is directed by David Zellner and stars Rinko Kikuchi. The movie follows a frustrated office lady who becomes obsessed with a mysterious, battered VHS tape of a popular film she’s mistaken for a documentary, fixating on a scene where a suitcase of stolen cash is buried in the desolate, frozen landscape of North Dakota. The drama premiered at last year’s Sundance Film Festival and was picked up by Amplify for a domestic release in select theaters on March 18. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Into the Cave / Main Title
2. Library
3. Cafe
4. Solitude
5. Subway
6. Bunzo
7. Michi
8. Airport
9. Diner Walk
10. Hotel Cloak
11. A Plan
12. Wrong Idea
13. Where Are You Going?
14. Ice
15. Snowstorm
16. Forest Morning
17. A Discovery
18. Main Title (Reprise)