god-help-the-girlMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie musical drama God Help the Girl. The album features three original songs by Belle & Sebastian frontman Stuart Murdoch and performed by the film’s cast. Also included is the original version of Belle and Sebastian’s Dress Up in You, plus dialogue and bits of score from the film. The soundtrack will be released in the UK on August 16, 2014 and in the U.S. on September 2. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album. God Help the Girl is written and directed by Murdoch, produced by Barry Mendel and stars Emily Browning, Olly Alexander and Hannah Murray as three friends joined together by music and its possibilities over a summer in Glasgow. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was also screened at the SXSW Film Festival in March. Amplify has picked up domestic distribution rights and will release the film on September 5 in select theaters and on VOD. (Pitchfork)

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Suppose That Was A Prayer
2. Act of the Apostle
3. I Dumped You First
4. Pretty When the Wind Blows
5. I Know I Have to Eat
6. God Help the Girl
7. The Psychiatrist Is In
8. The God of Music
9. If You Could Speak
10. The Catwalk of the Dukes
11. Perfection As a Hipster
12. Fuck This Shit
13. Pretty Eve in the Tub
14. A Loving Kind of Boy
15. What Do You Want This Band to Sound Like
16. Come Monday Night
17. Collective Idiocy
18. I’m Not Rich
19. I’ll Have to Dance With Cassie
20. Stalinist Russia
21. Baby’s Just Waiting
22. Partick Whistle
23. Musician Please Take Heed
24. I Just Want Your Jeans
25. Invisible
26. The World’s Last Cassette
27. Down and Dusky Blonde
28. Dress Up In You