book-thiefSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the period drama The Book Thief. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Williams. The soundtrack will be released on November 19, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are available after the jump. The Book Thief is directed by Brian Percival and stars Geoffrey Rush, Emily Watson and Sophie Nelisse. The movie is based on the selling-novel by Markus Zusack and tells the story of a spirited and courageous young girl who transforms the lives of everyone around her when she is sent to live with a new family in World War II Germany.  The drama will be released on November 15 by 20th Century Fox. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. “One Small Fact”
2. The Journey to Himmel Street
3. New Parents and a New Home
4. Ilsa’s Library
5. The Snow Fight
6. Learning to Read
7. Book Burning
8. “I Hate Hitler!”
9. Max and Liesel
10. The Train Station
11. Revealing the Secret
12. Foot Race
13. The Visitor at Himmel Street
14. Learning to Write
15. The Departure of Max
16. “Jellyfish”
17. Rescuing the Book
18. Writing to Mama
19. Max Lives
20. Rudy is Taken
21. Finale
22. The Book Thief