frozen-groundMetropolis Movie Music will release a soundtrack album for the thriller The Frozen Ground. The album features the film’s original score composed by Lorne Balfe (Megamind, The Bible). The soundtrack will be released digitally overseas on July 12, 2013 and in the US on July 30. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album, No word yet on a domestic release. The Frozen Ground is written and directed by Scott Walker and stars Nicolas Cage, John Cusack, Vanessa Hudgens, Radha Mitchell and Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson. The movie centers on the investigation of notorious serial killer Robert Hansen who murdered as many as 21 women, kidnapping them and taking them out to the Alaskan wilderness to turn them loose and hunt them. The film is set to be released in the US in select theaters on August 23, 2013 by Lionsgate. For updates on the thriller, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Flight To River (1:44)
2. File Copy (1:53)
3. Leaving (3:20)
4. Changing Minds (0:59)
5. Roller Rink (1:49)
6. Survival (5:22)
7. Body Map (3:26)
8. I Want A Warrant (1:35)
9. The Map (1:15)
10. Hansen Sees (1:28)
11. The Moose (1:11)
12. Case Reopened (3:02)
13. No To Bail (1:49)
14. Remember Her (2:03)
15. Assigned Case (1:38)
16. The Frozen Ground (1:45)
17. Undercover (2:03)
18. Fabels (3:59)
19. Confession (1:43)