‘Epic’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: May 3, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

epicSony Classics will release the official soundtrack album for Blue Sky Studios’ new animated feature Epic. The album features the film’s original music composed by Danny Elfman. The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 13, 2013. A CD version is set to come out on May 28 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are available below. Epic is directed by Chris Wedge and follows a teenage girl who finds herself magically transported into a secret universe and must band together with a rag-tag team of whimsical characters in order to save their world. The film’s voice talent includes Colin Farrell, Josh Hutcherson, Amanda Seyfried, Christoph Waltz, Pitbull, Jason Sudeikis, Steven Tyler, Aziz Ansari, Blake Anderson, Judah Friedlander and BeyoncĂ© Knowles. The film will be released nationwide on May 24 by 20th Century Fox. To learn more about the animated feature, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Leafmen (01:17)
02. Pursuit (02:40)
03. Tara’s Chamber (03:03)
04. Meet Dad (00:34)
05. Moonhaven Parade (01:27)
06. Alarms (00:41)
07. The Selection (02:13)
08. Ambush (04:17)
09. Tara’s Gift (02:05)
10. Small (02:29)
11. Girl Meets Boy (03:24)
12. Rings of Knowledge (02:35)
13. Antlers (02:10)
14. Kidnapped (00:54)
15. In the House (03:39)
16. Many Leaves (01:54)
17. Escape (04:45)
18. False Start (03:06)
19. Epic Final Confrontation (03:19)
20. Return (04:18)
21. Epic Finale (01:34)

  1. Abraham Lincoln says:

    I can’t wait for this movie to arrive. I’d be willing to bet my top hat it’s going to be great. But if it’s not, there’s going to be hell to pay.

    -A. Lincoln