‘The Host’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: March 10, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

the-hostMetropolis Movie Music will release the official soundtrack album for Andrew Niccol’s sci-fi romance The Host. The album features the film’s original score composed by Antonio Pinto (City of God, Snitch, Senna) who has previously scored Niccol’s Lord of War. Also included is the hit song Radioactive by Imagine Dragons. The soundtrack will be released on March 26, 2013. Check back on this page for audio clips. The Host based on the bestselling novel by Stephenie Meyer and adapted for the screen by Niccol stars Saoirse Ronan, Jake Abel, Max Irons, William Hurt, Diane Kruger, Chandler Canterbury and Frances Fisher. The film follows a human living among an alien race called Souls in a dystopian future. The movie will be released on March 29, 2013 by Open Road Films. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Outer Space
2. Soul Inside
3. Wanderer
4. Inside Your Mind
5. Soul Mates
6. Escape
7. Walk
8. Fading
9. Into The Cave
10. Mirror Mirror
11. Glow
12. Sun Inside
13. Dying Soul
14. Catch Us
15. I’m Alive
16. Kiss Me If You Can
17. River Fight
18. Star Crossed
19. Trust Me
20. Healing
21. Kill Me
22. Soul Outside
23. Goodbye Wanderer
24. One Strange World
25. Home
26. The Store
27. Radioactive (by Imagine Dragons)

  1. Do you know if the Imagine Dragons song is the same one they released on their own album or is there going to be a special remix for the movie?