‘Sparkle’ Score Album Released

Posted: October 27, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Madison Gate Records has released a score album for the musical drama Sparkle. The album features the film’s original score composed by Salaam Remi. The soundtrack is now available digitally on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. A CD-R version is available to order on Amazon. A separate soundtrack album featuring the film’s songs by Whitney Houston, Jordin Sparks and CeeLo Green was released this summer. Check out our previous article for the full details. Sparkle directed by Salim Akil (Jumping The Broom) and starring Jordin Sparks, Whitney Houston, Derek Luke, Mike Epps, Omari Hardwick and CeeLo Green opened in theaters this summer and will be released on Blu-Ray and DVD on November 30. To find out more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Radio Opening
2. New Hope Church Day
3. Sparkle’s First Kiss
4. Closet Drama
5. When Sister Appears
6. Stix Leaves / Why You Need Me
7. You Think I’m Funny
8. Goodnight Satin
9. It’s Just Business/ Sparkle For Sale
10. Satins Belt
11. Mama’s Happy Tears
12. Trying To Save Your Life
13. You Look Tired/Emma Comes Around/ You Believe In Yourself
14. Better Proposal
15. Satin’s Twitch
16. The Church Service
17. This Dream Of Yours Is Over