‘Thale’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: October 23, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Screamworks Records has released a soundtrack album for the Norwegian supernatural thriller Thale. The album features the film’s original music composed and produced by Raymond Enoksen and Geirmund Simonsen. The album is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. Thale is written and directed by Aleksander L. Nordaas and tells the story of a mythical “huldra,” a beautiful, tailed female forest creature who is discovered in a concealed cellar by two crime scene cleaners. The film starring Silje Reinåmo, Jon Sigve Skard, Erlend Nervold, Morten Andresen, Sunniva Lien and Roland Åstrand premiered at last month’s Toronto Film Festival and has been picked up by XLrator Media for a US release in early 2013. To learn more about the thriller, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Our Story Begins 1:25
2. Thale’s Theme 1:45
3. Who’s Out There? 3:41
4. Elvis and Leo 1:42
5. Thale’s Chamers 3:27
6. Thale’s Story: Part 1 3:30
7. She Senses Something & The Healing 3:15
8. Thale’s Story: Part 2 4:40
9. From the Deep 5:06
10. Huldra’s Revenge 1:20
11. End Titles 2:14
12. Thale Trailer (Bonus Track) 1:17