Varese Sarabande has announced the details for the soundtrack album for the thriller Shadow Dancer. The album features the film’s score composed by Dickon Hinchliffe (Winter’s Bone, Last Chance Harvey). The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 16, 2012. A physical release is coming out in Europe on the same day. Audio clips will be added to this article next week. Shadow Dancer directed by James Marsh (Man on Wire, Project Nim) and stars Clive Owen, Andrea Riseborough, Aidan Gillen and Gillian Anderson. The movie follows a mother who is heavily involved in the Irish Republican movement and loses her younger brother at the hands of the British security forces. The thriller premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and opened in the UK this past August. The film was picked up for US distribution by ATO Pictures, but no release date has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Prologue (1:06)
2. Captured (1:23)
3. Home (1:26)
4. Underground (2:37)
5. Birthday Party (2:26)
6. The Dilemma (1:33)
7. The Real Tout (3:27)
8. Mac Arrives (1:21)
9. The Quay (1:50)
10. Panic Button (3:21)
11. Dawn Raid (1:10)
12. To The Safehouse (1:01)
13. We Need To Talk (2:02)
14. Shadow Dancer (1:33)
15. How Does It Feel? (2:29)
16. Return To The Quay (2:13)
17. Coletteā€™s Choice (2:47)