‘Ombline’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 12, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Naïve Records will be releasing a soundtrack album for the French drama Ombline. The album features the film’s original score composed by Cyrille Aufort (SpliceA Royal Affair), as well as two tracks by La Kumpania Zelwer and a song by Casey. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 10, 2012 (and physically as an import) and will be available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album after the jump. Ombline is written and directed by Stéphane Cazes and stars Mélanie Thierry as a 20-year-old woman who finds out that she is pregnant and obliged to give birth while incarcerated. Nathalie Becue, Corinne Masiero and Catherine Salee are co-starring. The film premiered at the Paris Cinema Fest last month and will be released in France on September 12, 2012. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Thème d’Ombline & Lucas
2. Naissance de Lucas
3. La cellule
4. Déshydratation
5. Lettre à Rita
6. Petit moment de bonheur
7. La valse d’Ombline
8. Parloir fantôme
9. Tu vas t’en sortir
10. La séparation
11. Le mitard
12. Lettre de Yamina
13. Courrier des Maynial
14. Retrouvailles
15. Il est fini le déluge
16. Le mariage de mademoiselle de Koziel Nozkié (En retard pour la messe) – La Kumpania Zelwer
17. Opazdy vaïa na messu – La Kumpania Zelwer
18. Purger ma peine – Casey