Varese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the horror thriller The Apparition. The album features the film’s original score composed by tomandandy (Resident Evil: Afterlife, The Strangers). The soundtrack will be released on August 21, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album below. The Apparition is directed by Todd Lincoln and stars Ashley Greene, Tom Felton and Sebastian Stan. The Dark Castle Entertainment production follows a young couple that discover they are being haunted by a presence that was accidentally conjured during a university parapsychology experiment. Warner Bros. Pictures will release the film on August 24, 2012. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Palmdale (4:17)
2. Email Attachment (5:29)
3. In Tents (:55)
4. BackYard Sound (2:51)
5. Broken Camera (3:04)
6. Kid Scare (1:51)
7. Kelly Watches Video (1:43)
8. Alone In The House (2:40)
9. Hotel (:57)
10. On The Ceiling (1:50)
11. Placing Transmitters (1:17)
12. Scary Laundry (2:23)
13. Trapping The Apparition (1:39)
14. Aftermath (2:10)
15. Safe House (4:56)
16. Kelly Escapes (2:00)
17. Apparition Main Titles (3:05)