ABKCO Records will be releasing the soundtrack album for the indie comedy Safety Not Guaranteed. The album features the original score by Ryan Miller who is best known as the lead singer and principal songwriter for the alt-rock band Guster that also has a song featured on the soundtrack. Also included is the song Big Machine by actor/director Mark Duplass, as well as tracks by Summer Fiction, Hearts on Fire and The Hoppin’ Haole Brothers. The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 5, 2012 and will be available to download on Amazon. Audio clips from all tracks on the album can be checked out after the jump. Safety Not Guaranteed is directed by by Colin Trevorrow and stars Aubrey Plaza, Mark Duplass, Jake Johnson, Karan Soni, Lynn Shelton and Kristen Bell. The film about two magazine employees who head out on an assignment to interview a guy who placed a classified ad seeking a companion for time travel premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival. FilmDistrict will release the comedy on June 8. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Big Machine (Acoustic Version) – Mark Duplass
2. Opening – Ryan Miller
3. Architects And Engineers – Guster
4. Gaming Laptop – Ryan Miller
5. She’s Bound To Get Hurt – Summer Fiction
6. First Car Chase – Ryan Miller
7. Litterbox Beach – The Hoppin’ Haole Brothers
8. Hairy Arms – Ryan Miller
9. Slow Chase Pts 1 & 2 – Ryan Miller
10. Grocery Walkout – Ryan Miller
11. Popped Collar – Ryan Miller
12. Hard On Your Man – Hearts on Fire
13. In The Garage – Ryan Miller
14. Time Machine – Ryan Miller
15. Big Machine – Mark Duplass