UPDATE (February 25, 2011): Lakeshore Records has also announced a separate soundtrack album featuring songs from the movie. The album includes songs by such artists as Bobby ‘Blue’ Bland, Marcus, Ari Hest and Gang Starr. To check out the full tracklist, visit Lakeshore Records’ soundtrack page.


Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack release for the upcoming legal drama The Lincoln Lawyer. The album will include the original score by Cliff Martinez. The soundtrack will be released on March 15, 2011.  The film is based on the best-selling novel by Michael Connell and is directed by Brad Furman. The movie’s cast includes Matthew McConaughey, Marisa Tomei, John Leguizamo, Ryan Phillippe and William H. Macy. The Lincoln Lawyer is opening in theaters on March 18.

Here’s the album tracklisting:

  1. How’s It Hangin’ Counselor?
  2. Looks A Little Short To Me
  3. How Does Reggie Tell It?
  4. We Did A Couple Things Right
  5. You’re Right, I Killed Her
  6. I Can Kick Your Ass
  7. You Lied Val
  8. Did I Get Frank Killed?
  9. I’m A Missionary Man
  10. About Those Thousand Razors
  11. Woodsman
  12. You’ve Got Someplace To Be
  13. I Got This
  14. Directed Verdict
  15. Whose Side Are You On?
  16. Shoot Me Right Now
  17. Track Him
  18. 911, What’s Your Emergency?
  19. Repeat Customers

  1. Tor says:

    So, let me understand this: John Frizzell is scoring the film (unless someone here wishes to correct me), but the soundtrack will feature Cliff Martinez’s music? I call shenanigans.

    • Cliff Martinez has recently finished scoring the film. For some reason, one of the official posters has Frizzell’s name listed as the composer on the movie. We haven’t been able to find out further details about his involvement, but it has been confirmed to us that Martinez is the official composer on the film.