GDM Music has released a soundtrack album for the Italian drama The Penitent – A Rational Man. The album features the film’s original music composed by Andrea Bonini (Mine, Ride, True Love, Dolceroma, Da grandi) & Riccardo Di Paola. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Also listen to the composers’ title track after the jump. The Penitent is directed by Luca Barbareschi and stars Barbareschi himself, Catherine McCormack, Adam James and Adrian Lester. The movie written by David Mamet. The movie revolves around a psychiatrist who sees his career and private life go off the rails after he refuses to testify on behalf of a former violent and unstable patient who has caused the death of a number of people. The drama premiered at last year’s Venice Film Festival and was released in Italian theaters last month.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Penitent (3:25)
2. Fragmented Scrolls (2:26)
3. A Rusty Dark Night (5:06)
4. Carlos (1:35)
5. Tangled Threads (1:54)
6. Mist (1:09)
7. Veiled Traditions (1:58)
8. Night Barakà (6:52)
9. Witched Soup (2:54)
10. Brain Fog (2:45)
11. Ghematria (1:19)
12. Inner Chambers (0:48)
13. Quiet Diaspora (8:24)
14. Shadowed Roots (1:08)
15. The Boat (2:50)
16. The Little Black Hammer (2:02)
17. The Grey Bridge (1:28)
18. Kath (3:18)