Walt Disney Records will release the official soundtrack album for Pixar Animation Studios’ sequel Inside Out 2. The album features the film’s original music composed by Andrea Datzman (Carl’s Date, Alcatraz, Dug Days). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, June 14 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Also listen to the composer’s final track below. Click here for the project’s music team credits. The label has previously released the soundtrack for the original 2015 movie featuring music by Michael Giacchino whose themes are used in the sequel and who also co-produced the new score. Inside Out 2 is directed by Kelsey Mann and features the voices of Amy Poehler, Lewis Black, Maya Hawke, Phyllis Smith, Liza Lapira, Tony Hale, Ayo Edebiri, Paul Walter Hauser, Adèle Exarchopoulos, Lilimar, Diane Lane, Kyle MacLachlan, Yvette Nicole Brown, Kensington Tallman, Sumayyah Nuriddin-Green and Grace Lui. The animated feature follows newly minted teenager Riley just as Headquarters undergoes a sudden demolition to make room for something entirely unexpected: new Emotions. The sequel is being released in theaters nationwide this weekend by Walt Disney Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Outside Intro (0:55)
2. Go Team! (2:27)
3. The Life of Riley (2:32)
4. Thread the Needle (1:06)
5. Riley Protection System (2:46)
6. Creating a Sense of Self (1:30)
7. Demo Day (1:57)
8. Ride and Prejudice (2:18)
9. Anxious to Meet You (2:21)
10. Seeking Val-idation (1:44)
11. Sending Out an S.o.S. (2:45)
12. Bloofy & Co. (2:59)
13. Flight for Fighting (2:49)
14. Fawn of a New Day (0:56)
15. Return to Imagination Land (1:08)
16. To Project and Disserve (3:19)
17. What’s the Big Idea? (2:31)
18. Red Hairing (1:18)
19. Recovering a Sense of Self (2:55)
20. Joyless (1:53)
21. The Puck Drops Here (2:58)
22. A Mind at Freeze (2:44)
23. Growing Up Is Hard to Do (4:19)
24. Glide and Joy (2:01)
25. Every Messy, Beautiful Part of Her (2:44)
26. Inside Outro (2:21)
27. Done Track Mind (8:15)

  1. Reagan says:

    I hope they make a CD of this.