Desde El Alma Music has released a soundtrack album for the comedy Accidental Texan. The album features the film’s original score composed by Carl Thiel (Machete Kills, Sin City: A Dame To Kill For, From Dusk Till Dawn: The SeriesThe Teller and the Truth, Seis Manos) and Stephen Barber. Visit Amazon or most other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack. Also listen to the composers’ first two tracks below. Accidental Texan is directed by Mark Bristol and stars Thomas Haden Church, Rudy Pankow, Carrie Anne-Moss and Bruce Dern. The movie follows a young man who gets stranded in Buffalo Gap, Texas, while heading home to L.A. after getting fired from his first real acting job and meets a colorful roughneck who is about to lose his oil drilling operation unless he can come up with the money to pay off his bank note. The comedy premiered at last year’s Dallas International Film Festival (under the title Chocolate Lizards) and is being released in select theaters this weekend by Roadside Attractions.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Erwin Arrives (1:26)
2. The Walk to the Set (1:18)
3. Oh Shit (0:25)
4. A Fallen Star (2:15)
5. Guided to Town (1:45)
6. West Texas Baptism (2:27)
7. Escape from Chicken Heist (1:29)
8. You Gotta Be the Land Man (0:47)
9. Grandad’s Pecan Trees (1:01)
10. Poking Around in the Plats Office (1:27)
11. Searching for a Lease (1:54)
12. I Have One Week (1:27)
13. How Do We Get into Sun Pride (1:13)
14. Erwin Overhears Dugan (0:59)
15. Waddaya Think, Eddie (0:44)
16. Defeated (1:10)
17. Life Goes On (1:17)
18. We’re Back in Business (1:54)
19. Bullheading All the Way (2:33)
20. Helicopter Attack (2:38)
21. An Odd Thing About Life (2:49)
22. The Last Push (7:05)
23. A New Day (1:04)
24. You’re an Oil Man Now (1:54)