‘Marlowe’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: February 9, 2023 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Republic Records will release the official soundtrack album for the noir crime thriller Marlowe. The album features the film’s original score composed by David Holmes (Ocean’s ElevenKilling EveOut of Sight, Analyze That, HaywireNo Sudden Move). Also included is the original song The Light Shines Brightest in the Dark by Jon Batiste, as well as another song performed by Jade Vincent. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, February 10. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the album. Marlowe is directed by Neil Jordan and stars Liam Neeson, Diane Kruger, Jessica Lange, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Danny Huston, Alan Cumming, Colm Meaney and Ian Hart. The movie is set in 1930s Los Angeles and follows the titular street-wise, down on his luck detective as he is hired to find the ex-lover of a glamorous heiress, daughter of a well-known movie star. The thriller premiered at last year’s Zurich Film Festival and will be released in U.S. theaters next Wednesday, February 15 by Open Road Films.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Light Shines Brightest in the Dark – Jon Batiste (3:34)
2. Opening Title (2:04)
3. No Invite (1:01)
4. Nico P Returns (1:11)
5. Marlowe Drugged (6:02)
6. You Know My Brother (1:12)
7. A Body Lying at the Heavenly Gates (1:44)
8. Impossible – Jade Vincent (3:24)
9. The Prop House Master (2:19)
10. Ask the Police (0:41)
11. Girls, Boys, Heroin, Coke (2:54)
12. For the Rest of Time We’ll See the Dead (2:34)