First Soundtrack EP for Fox’s ‘Monarch’ Released

Posted: September 10, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Arista & Monument Records have released the first soundtrack EP for the new Fox drama Monarch. The 5-track EP features the songs from the first episode of the show, including an acoustic version of American Cowgirl, the original song The Brambles written by series executive music producer Adam Anders, Tom Douglas & Jordan Shellhart and performed by cast members Anna Friel & Trace Adkins, as well as cover versions of Hank Williams Jr.’s Family Tradition, Waylon Jennings’ & Willie Nelson’s Good Hearted Woman and the Diane Warren-penned LeAnn Rimes song How Do I Live. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack and also listen to all five songs below. More music will be released over the next weeks as new episodes debut every week. Monarch created by Melissa London Hilfers and also starring Susan Sarandon will premiere tomorrow, September 11 on Fox.

Here’s the track list of the EP:

1. American Cowgirl (Acoustic) – Anna Friel (1:05)
2. The Brambles – Anna Friel & Trace Adkins (3:23)
3. Family Tradition – Inigo Pascual, Beth Ditto, Joshua Sasse & Anna Friel (4:55)
4. Good Hearted Woman – Trace Adkins (3:17)
5. How Do I Live – Anna Friel & Beth Ditto (3:29)