OONA Soundtracks and SF Studios have released a soundtrack album for the historical drama Margrete – Queen of the North (Margrete den første). The album features the film’s original music composed by Jon Ekstrand (Morbius, LifeEasy Money, Borg vs. McEnroe, Child 44, Queen of Hearts, I Am Greta). Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack and to check out audio samples. Margrete – Queen of the North is co-written and directed by Charlotte Sieling and stars Trine Dyrholm, Søren Malling, Jakob Oftebro, Morten Hee Andersen and Paul Blackthorne. The movie centers on Margrete I of Denmark, who is considered the most powerful ruler in Scandinavian history and gathered Denmark, Sweden and Norway into a peaceful union. The drama will be released in Danish theaters tomorrow, September 16. Samuel Goldwyn Films has recently picked up domestic distribution rights for a release in the U.S. within the next couple of months.

Here’s the album track list:

1. For the Union (2:17)
2. Who´s the Enemy (1:34)
3. Wake Up (1:55)
4. Stable Fight (2:00)
5. I Know Who I Am (2:58)
6. Lullaby for Oluf (feat. Rebekka Karijord) (2:00)
7. Forest Ambush (1:29)
8. Mother´s Love (1:15)
9. Mothers Love, Pt. 2 (2:24)
10. Best for the Union (2:43)
11. Prison Break (2:39)
12. The Decision (1:34)
13. The Betrayal (4:14)
14. Done Deal (1:53)
15. The Burning (4:04)
16. The North (3:55)