Back Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for Jim Jarmusch’s horror comedy The Dead Don’t Die. The album features the film’s original score composed by SQÜRL (aka Jim Jarmusch & Chris Logan) who previously co-scored the director’s last feature Paterson. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on June 14 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Dead Don’t Die is written and directed by Jarmusch and stars Bill Murray, Adam Driver, Tilda Swinton, Chloë Sevigny, Steve Buscemi, Danny Glover, Caleb Landry Jones, Iggy Pop, Selena Gomez and Tom Waits. The movie unfolds in the peaceful town of Centerville, which suddenly finds itself under attack by zombies. The comedy premiered earlier this month at the Cannes Film Festival and is already playing in French theaters and will be released in U.S. theaters on June 14, 2019 by Focus Features. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dialogue 1 (feat. Adam Driver, Bill Murray & Chloe Sevigny) (0:16)
2. The Dead Just Don’t Wanna Die Today (5:00)
3. Dialogue 2 (feat. Larry Fessenden) (0:31)
4. Replacement Sky (2:55)
5. Dialogue 3 (feat. Chloe Sevigny & Adam Driver) (0:25)
6. This Is All Gonna End Badly (3:54)
7. Dialogue 4 (feat. Selena Gomez, Rosie Perez, Austin Butler & Luka Sabbat) (0:30)
8. Malignant Wave of Doom (3:51)
9. Dialogue 5 (feat. Caleb Landry Jones) (0:31)
10. Toxic Moon (4:32)
11. Dialogue 6 (feat. Tilda Swinton & Bill Murray) (0:13)
12. Pulsating Elevator of Light (6:36)
13. Dialogue 7 (feat. Chloe Sevigny, Bill Murray & Adam Driver) (0:27)
14. The Dead Don’t Die (4:19)
15. Dialogue 8 (feat. Tom Waits) (0:35)

  1. Joe says:

    What is the genre of music playing in the background. Kind of like Electro H?ouse