MovieScore Media will release a soundtrack album for the British thriller Red Joan. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Academy Award nominee George Fenton (Groundhog DayDangerous LiaisonsHitchYou’ve Got Mail, Blue Planet). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 10 and will be available to download here. A CD version will be released by Quartet Records. Red Joan is directed by Trevor Nunn and stars Judi Dench, Sophie Cookson, Stephen Campbell Moore and Tom Hughes. The movie tells the story of Joan Stanley, the seemingly demure physicist who was also a long-serving British spy for the KGB. The thriller premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and is now playing in select U.S. theaters. To learn more about the IFC Films release, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Red Joan Theme (Prelude) (0:44)
2. You’re Under Arrest (2:47)
3. Back to Cambridge (2:45)
4. The Ghost of Matter (2:22)
5. My Little Comrade (2:01)
6. The Tower (1:57)
7. Restraining Order (2:16)
8. Good at Drawing (2:43)
9. Leo’s Arrest (1:13)
10. Chadwick’s Arrival (1:58)
11. Making Land Tomorrow (1:39)
12. Maybe One Day (2:08)
13. The University (2:33)
14. Hiroshima (2:25)
15. Agent Lotto (1:54)
16. Inspection (2:27)
17. The Locket (1:50)
18. Photo (2:23)
19. Leo’s Destiny (2:54)
20. Special Branch (1:49)
21. Two Copies (1:25)
22. I’m Not a Traitor (1:56)
23. Max in Jail (2:47)
24. End Titles (5:16)
25. Red Joan Theme (Postlude) (0:40)

  1. Gerry forbes says:

    In the movie red Joan there is another piece of music that sounds from the big band era, the scene is Joan talking to her son a good bit into the movie
    I think!! Around the I’m not a traitor scene The tune isn’t mentioned,
    can you find out what that piece was and who performed it thanks.
    Gerry forbes

  2. Gerry forbes says:

    Red Joan check out around 1 hour 20 when she is with her colleague .. for the big band piece of music ..