Back Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the gothic fantasy movie The House with a Clock in Its Walls. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nathan Barr (True Blood, The Americans, Hostel, Cabin Fever, Hemlock Grove, The Son) who used the historic Wurlitzer pipe organ in his score, which he recorded at his new recording studio. The composer spent five years restoring the Hollywood Golden Age instrument (originally built in 1928 for Fox Studios, and used in iconic films including The Sound of Music and Journey to the Center of the Earth), which is making its first appearance in a film in 25 years. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 21, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The House with a Clock in Its Walls is directed by Eli Roth and stars Jack Black, Cate Blanchett, Owen Vaccaro, Kyle MacLachlan, Collen Camp, Renée Elise Goldsberry, Vanessa Anne Williams and Sunny Suljic. The movie is based on the children’s classic written by John Bellairs and illustrated by Edward Gorey and tells the tale of 10-year-old boy who goes to live with his uncle in a creaky old house with a mysterious tick-tocking heart, where he accidentally awakens the dead. The Amblin Entertainment production will be released in theaters nationwide on September 21 by Universal Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. New Zebedee (4:04)
2. A Lot of Clocks (1:35)
3. Quite Different Around Here (1:40)
4. Poker Face (1:02)
5. Mother Visits (1:50)
6. Jonathan With Ax (1:31)
7. A Boy Witch (3:09)
8. Studying Magic (1:32)
9. Issac’s Album (1:24)
10. Backyard Magic (1:46)
11. Bevy of Swans (1:43)
12. My House is Magic (0:49)
13. Secret Entrance (1:55)
14. Tarby Opens the Book (2:05)
15. Mother Returns (1:16)
16. Raising Issac (2:39)
17. Messy Room (0:45)
18. Horse Shoes (1:07)
19. Nickelodeon (3:53)
20. Books Attack (1:28)
21. Lewis Confesses (1:51)
22. My Beautiful Wife (4:23)
23. Bedroom Escape (1:32)
24. Lewis In Cage (4:08)
25. Automatons Attack (0:50)
26. Pumpkins Attack (1:58)
27. Lewis Finds the Clock (1:32)
28. Smashing Pumpkins (1:19)
29. Gassing Automatons (1:18)
30. Issac Starts the Clock (5:15)
31. to Normal (1:48)
32. Insect Book (1:23)
33. The Mighty Wurlizter (5:16)

  1. David says:

    Track 33’s “The Mighty Wurlizter (5:16)” actual title is “The Mighty Wurlitzer”.