‘Kin’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: June 20, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Temporary Residence will release the official soundtrack album for the sci-fi thriller Kin. The album features the film’s original music composed by the post-rock band Mogwai (The Returned, Before the Blood). The soundtrack will be released on August 31, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Listen to a track from the album after the jump. Another track will be available to download tomorrow. Kin is directed by Jonathan Baker & Josh Baker and stars Jack Reynor, Myles Truitt, Zoë Kravitz, Carrie Coon, Dennis Quaid and James Franco. The movie follows a recently released ex-con and his adopted teenage brother as the are forced to go on the run with a weapon of mysterious origin as their only protection. The thriller will be released in theaters nationwide on August 31 by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Eli’s Theme (3:22)
2. Scrap (2:50)
3. Flee (4:56)
4. Funeral Pyre (3:18)
5. Donuts (6:23)
6. Miscreants (3:05)
7. Guns Down (6:19)
8. Kin (7:17)
9. We’re Not Done (End Title) (4:14)