a-ghost-storyMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for David Lowery’s indie drama A Ghost Story. The album features the film’s original music composed by Daniel Hart (Tumbledown, CometThe Exorcist) who previously scored the director’s Ain’t Them Bodies Saints and Pete’s Dragon. The soundtrack will be released on July 7, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A Ghost Story is written and directed by Lowery and stars Casey Affleck, Rooney Mara, Will Oldham, Sonia Acevedo, Rob Zabrecky and Liz Franke. The movie revolves around a recently deceased, white-sheeted ghost who returns to his suburban home to try and reconnect with his bereft wife. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on July 7 by A24. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Whatever Hour You Woke
2. Little Notes
3. One Door Closes
4. Post Pie
5. Gentleman Caller
6. I Get Overwhelmed
7. The Secret In The Wall
8. Viventes Enim
9. Sciunt Se Esse Mortui
10. Thesaurus Tuus
11. History
12. Safe Safe Safe

  1. Jim says:

    This movie is oddly brilliant. Mostly a cerebral experience peppered with some emotional moments. Not a typical screenplay and be prepared for long intervals of silence. Still engaging during these scenes. A-