ghost-shellParamount Pictures will release a soundtrack album for the film adaptation of Ghost in the Shell. The album features music inspired by the movie by artists including new tracks by DJ Shadow, Gary Numan, Johnny Jewel, Above & Beyond and Tricky. Also included is Steve Aoki’s remix of Kenji Kawai’s Utai IV: Reawakening, which is already available as a digital single. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 31, 2017 and can now be pre-ordered on Amazon. As previously reported, Lakeshore Records will release a separate soundtrack featuring the movie’s original music by Clint Mansell. Ghost in the Shell is directed by Rupert Sanders and stars Scarlett Johansson, Pilou Asbæk, Takeshi Kitano, Juliette Binoche and Michael Pitt. The movie based on the Japanese manga of the same title created by Masamune Shirow follows Major, a special ops, one-of-a-kind human-cyborg hybrid, who leads the elite task force Section 9, which is devoted to stopping the most dangerous criminals and extremists and faced with an enemy whose singular goal is to wipe out Hanka Robotic’s advancements in cyber technology. The sci-fi action adventure will be released nationwide on March 31, 2017 by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Utai IV: Reawakening (Steve Aoki Remix) – Kenji Kawai
2. The Hacker – Johnny Jewel
3. Cathryn’s Peak – Boys Noize
4. Scars – DJ Shadow feat. Nils Frahm
5. Surge – Above & Beyond
6. Aokigahara Forest – io echo
7. Escape – Tricky
8. Enjoy the Silence – Ki:Theory
9. Free Fall – Johnny Jewel
10. Bed of Thorns – Gary Numan
11. The Key – Johnny Jewel
12. Utai IV: Reawakening – Kenji Kawai

  1. Zachary Newton says:

    Yay! Love me some Johnny Jewel! 😎