‘High Strung’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: March 9, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

high-strungA soundtrack album will be released for the dance movie High Strung. The album features the songs from the film by artists such as Mohombi, Nia Sioux, Sofi Tyler, Alina Artts, Chris Burkish, Ian Mohr, Vali, Keith Cullen & more. Also included are three tracks from the movie’s original score composed by Nathan Lanier (Jem and the Holograms, Justin Bieber’s Believe, Max Steel). The soundtrack will be released on April 8, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. High Strung is directed by Michael Damian and stars Keenan Kampa, Nicholas Galitzine, Sonoya Mizuno, Jane Seymour, Richard Southgate, Paul Freeman, Marcus Mitchell, Maia Morgenstern, Ian Eastwood and Comfort Fedoke. The movie follows  a classical dancer with a scholarship to one of New York’s performing arts schools who meets an aspiring British musician who plays for money on subway platforms. The drama will be released in select theaters on April 8 by Paladin. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Do U Feel Like Movin’ – Mohombi
2. DJ Fav – Nia Sioux
3. Monotony – Sofi Tyler
4. Weightless – Chris Burkich
5. Amazing – Cameron Tyler & Willy Beaman
6. Girl Love Peace – Alina Artts
7. Oldboy – Playb4ck
8. Unafraid – Mikaela Coco
9. Shut It Down – Vali
10. Crank That Sound – Ian Mohr, Kelly Easter & Christina Schmid
11. Say Something – Keith Cullen
12. Mob – Ian Mohr & Hope Stroupe
13. A True Love – Sweet Chili & Heather Youmans
14. Mutate – Ian Mohr & Shari Short
15. Fiddle Me Ghillies – Nathan Lanier
16. El Tango De Los Celos – Nathan Lanier
17. Torn (Redux) – Nathan Lanier

  1. Hannah Kiesse says:

    Good morning,

    Could you please give me the name of the opera music at 45.33 ” a woman singing opera” please. Thank you.

    Best regards,