‘Grease LIVE!’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: January 25, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

grease-liveRepublic Records, FOX and Paramount Television have announced a soundtrack album for the TV musical event Grease LIVE!. The album features the songs from the special originally written for the stage musical and the 1979 film by Jim Jacobs and Warren Casey, as well as two original tracks written by Tom Kitt and Brian Yorkey and performed by Carly Rae Jepsen and DNCE and an original track written and performed by DNCE. The soundtrack will be available digitally on Sunday, January 31, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on iTunes. The first song Grease (Is The Word) performed by the live cast and Jessie J is already available to download on Amazon. A CD version with four bonus tracks will be released exclusively in Target on March 4. Grease LIVE also stars Julianne Hough, Aaron Tveit, Vanessa Hudgens, Carlos PenaVega, Keke Palmer, Kether Donohue, Jordan Fisher, Andrew Call, David Del Rio and Boyz II Men. The TV event will premiere on January 31 on Fox. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Grease (Is The Word)
2. Summer Nights
3. Freddy My Love
4. Look At Me, I’m Sandra Dee
5. Greased Lightnin’
6. Those Magic Changes
7. All I Need Is An Angel
8. Beauty School Dropout
9. Cake By The Ocean
10. Maybe (Baby)
11. Born To Hand Jive
12. Hopelessly Devoted To You
13. Sandy
14. There Are Worse Things I Could Do
15. You’re The One That I Want
16. We Go Together

Target Exclusive Bonus Tracks:

17. Rock N’ Roll Party Queen
18. Rock N’ Roll Is Here To Stay
19. Look At Me, I’m Sandra Dee (Reprise)
20. Grease (Is The Word) – Karaoke Version

  1. Marla says:

    It’s not called Grease is the word, it’s called Grease!!