beasts-of-no-nationA soundtrack album will be released for the Netflix original movie Beasts of No Nation. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dan Romer (Beasts of the Southern WildDigging for Fire). The soundtrack will be released this Friday, October 16, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonBeasts of No Nation is directed by Cary Fukunaga and stars Idris Elba, Ama K. Abebrese, Grace Nortey, David Dontoh and Opeyemi Fagbohungbe. The movie based on the novel by Nigerian author Uzodinma Iweala follows a young African boy is forced to become a child soldier in a rebel army led by a brutal commandant. The drama will premiere on October 16 on Netflix and will also receive a limited theatrical release by Bleecker Street on the same day. Visit the distributor’s official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Good Family
2. No Boy, No Bargaining
3. Leaving Home
4. I Saved Your Life
5. A Sleeping Beast
6. No Talking
7. These Are the Ones
8. Helicopters
9. Better Look Me in the Eyes
10. Are You Watching Us?
11. Guns Up
12. A Song for Strika
13. Surrender
14. Back to the Ocean
15. Twer Nyame – Randy Agbenyega

  1. Hello

    Please tell me what is the name of the song and/or musicians that involves heavy drumming (percussion) and begins towards the middle or end of the last LISTED song TWER NYAME… but doesn’t seem to be listed as part of the SOUNDTRACK.

    Thank you