heart-of-a-dogNonesuch Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Heart of a Dog. The album features the film’s original music composed by the movie’s director Laurie Anderson. Also included is Lou Reed’s Turning This Head Around. The soundtrack will be released on October 23, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonHeart of a Dog is written and directed by Anderson and centers on the mul­ti­dis­ci­pli­nary artist as she reflects on the deaths of her husband Lou Reed, her mother, her beloved dog, and such diverse subjects as family memories, surveillance, and Buddhist teachings. The documentary premiered at this year’s Venice, Telluride and Toronto Film Festivals and will be released in theaters on October 21 by Abramorama and HBO Documentary Films. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Lake (Instrumental)
2. Birth of Lola
3. Tell All the Animals
4. From the Air
5. Phosphenes
6. Lola Goes Blind
7. Iron Mountain
8. How to Feel Sad Without Being Sad
9. The West Village
10. Life Lived Backwards
11. The Cloud
12. A Different World
13. What If the Sky Froze?
14. Piano Lessons
15. Animals Are Like People
16. The Release of Love
17. Three Ghosts
18. The Bardo
19. The Real World
20. Dreaming of Life Before Birth
21. A Story About a Story
22. Flow
23. Facebook
24. Bring Her Some Flowers
25. The Mother Meditation
26. The Lake (Vocal version)
27. Turning Time Around – Lou Reed